The Complete Starfleet Library

Novels and Short Stories: Star Trek: Stargazer

Updated July 2007

(Stargazer is a novels-only series set in the 24th century and featuring Captain Jean-Luc Picard as commander of the U.S.S. Stargazer, as seen in in the Next Generation episode "The Battle." All novels are by Michael Jan Friedman, who introduced several of the characters in the Next Generation novels Reunion and The Valiant before the series began under its own name with Gauntlet. In 2007, Pocket published Christopher Bennett's novel The Buried Age, involving the end of Picard's time on the Stargazer, as a Next Generation title with no strong continuity links to Friedman's Stargazer novels, set many years earlier.)

Hardcovers and trade paperbacks

(Star Trek: The Next Generation) Reunion
(Star Trek: The Next Generation) The Valiant
(Star Trek: Stargazer) Stargazer
(Star Trek various series) Tales from the Captain's Table

Paperback novels

(Star Trek: Stargazer Book One) Gauntlet
(Star Trek: Stargazer Book Two) Progenitor
(Star Trek: Stargazer) Three
(Star Trek: Stargazer) Oblivion
(Star Trek: Stargazer) Enigma
(Star Trek: Stargazer) Maker

See also Tales of the Dominion War and (Star Trek: The Next Generation) The Buried Age