Changing, Cancelling or Reactivating Your WELL Membership
Questions:

How can I cancel my WELL membership?
How can I reactivate my WELL membership?
How do I change my Complete Plan membership to an Essential Plan membership?
How do I change my Essential Plan membership to a Complete Plan membership?
How can I change my membership from a monthly (Complete or Essential) Plan to a yearly Plan?
How can I reserve my login and/or email address while I suspend my membership for a while?


Answers:

How can I cancel my WELL membership?

When you decide to end your WELL membership, phone or email The WELL Helpdesk requesting that your account be closed. The Helpdesk contact information is displayed in the footer at the bottom of this page. Simply include your name and your WELL username and an email address where you are receiving mail so we can send a confirmation. (If you think we may have a different email address in our records, please include it so we can identify your account.)

Your account is not closed until we send you cancellation message. If you do not receive email from us with a cancellation message within a few days, email or phone us again.

Your account will close at the end of your billing cycle.

How can I reactivate my WELL membership?

If you've ended your WELL membership, and you want to reopen it:

  • if it is within three months of the close date, email Helpdesk for reactivation.
  • if it is more than six months after the close date, go to the a href="/join.html">Join Us page to sign up again. If you get a message that the username you chose is in use, email Helpdesk so we can determine whether your old login is still available for you to use.

Can I change my Complete Plan membership to an Essential Plan membership?

The WELL's machines offer two sets of features that are tied to your login and which differ by the length of your username. Please see our Account Options page for a list of features.

  • Complete Plan members have usernames of from 2 to 8 characters long.
  • Essential Plan members have usernames of from 9 to 14 characters long.

If you would prefer to move into the Essential plan, you must sign up for a new account and a username of from 9 to 14 characters. Then email Helpdesk and ask that your Complete plan account be closed. We will credit your new account with any credits from the old account.

Can I change my Essential Plan to a Complete Plan?

In order to have the features of a Complete Plan membership, you will need to change your login by starting a new account. Please see our Account Options page for a list of features.

  • Complete Plan members have usernames of from 2 to 8 characters long.
  • Essential Plan members have usernames of from 9 to 14 characters long.

Sign up for a Complete Plan with a username of from 2 to 8 characters. Then email Helpdesk and ask that your Essential plan account be closed. We will credit your new account with any credits from the old account.

How can I change my membership from a monthly (Complete or Essential) Plan into the related yearly plan?

Log in to the Billing Information Center and click the Annual Rate link to sign up for a year on The WELL at a bargain rate.

How can I reserve my login or email address while I suspend my account for a while?

For $15 you may take a leave for a while. Preserve your username and forward your email for up to 6 months while your membership is otherwise inactive. This Plan will then close without charging you again unless you contact us about coming back. Contact Helpdesk (See the info in the footer at the bottom of this page).


For Further Information...

For information about The WELL or for WELL Customer Support, use the Helpdesk contact information on the footer of this page.

* Membership plans, pricing and billing policies

   Join Us
Home | Learn About | Conferences | Member Pages | Mail | Store | Services & Help | Password | Join Us