Changing, Cancelling, or Reactivating Your WELL Account
Note: This page refers to accounts at www.well.com, “The Well”. There are many other companies with “well” in their name, so please double-check that this is the one you intend to contact.
How can I cancel my WELL Membership?
How can I reactivate my WELL Membership?
Can I change my legacy Essential Plan to modern Membership?
How can I change my Membership from a monthly to a yearly subscription?
How can I reserve my login and email address while I suspend my Membership for a while?
When you decide to end your WELL membership, email The WELL Helpdesk (firstname.lastname@example.org) requesting that your account be closed. Simply include your name and your WELL login name and an email address where you are receiving mail so we can send a confirmation. (If you think we may have a different email address in our records, please include it so we can identify your account.)
Your account is not closed until we send you cancellation message. If you do not receive email from us with a cancellation message within a few days, please email or phone us again.
Your account will close at the end of your billing cycle.
If you’ve ended your Membership, and you want to reopen it:
- if it is within three months of the close date, email Helpdesk for reactivation.
- if it is more than six months after the close date, go to the Join Us page to sign up again. If you get a message that the login you chose is in use, email Helpdesk so we can determine whether your old login is available for you to use. Unused login names are eventually released for new users.
Your Essential Plan is no longer offered, though you are grandfathered in to the older terms. In order to change, you will need to create a new login by signing up for a new Membership. Please see our Membership fees page for the list of features.
- Membership logins have from 2 to 8 characters.
- legacy Essential Plan logins are from 9 to 14 characters long.
Sign up for your new Membership with a login of from 2 to 8 characters. Then email Helpdesk and ask that your legacy Essential Plan account be closed. We will adjust your new account with any credits from the old account.
Log in to the Billing Information Center to select the Annual product.
We offer a one-time-only leave of absence for a small fee so you can take a break. Preserve your login name and email for up to 6 months while your Membership is otherwise inactive. Your Membership will then reopen on the monthly subscription. Contact Helpdesk.